Winna Time: In

4 04 2010

This is part 2 of the Winter posts.  The first were pictures taken from events and trips during the cold season.  These are all pictures from the usual cozy chilling indoors.  We had plenty of opportunity to stay in this winter, after record-setting snowfalls for our region, something like 30 inches in 3 weeks?  It was ridiculous, but definitely memorable.

Midnight Sunset

My street, after the blizzard hit.  This was before we got the 28+ inches, there was a nice white blanket throughout the region regardless.  This was taken sometime around 2am.

All White Everything

My parents celebrated their 25th anniversary in January 🙂  We had some people over to help us enjoy the occasion.  As usual, the adults did their thing, the kids got together with my bro and got into some xbox, and Saad and I got to finally catch up like old times.  Saad chillin in my room here, while I show him how bright the flash on the camera can be.

HaBaby

I found this baby in my dining room during the anniversary dinner so I took her picture.  I think this was before we cut the cake, so she was watching someone wield a really big knife with epic concern.

Wild Winter

My neighbor’s house after one of the more mild snowstorms we had this winter. (Click image for large resolution)

Arsizzle

It’s become normal practice for friends to gather in Amer’s basement and chill, play poker, and enjoy one another’s company.  During the blizzard, we gathered less frequently, but still came together when we could to get that fix.  Arsalan came home for the weekend from college and dropped by to spend some time.

A Boy and His Books

One of the defining elements of Amer’s basement is his wall of books.  His collection spans multiple, full-size bookshelves with hundreds of books.  He’s one of the few people I know who actually reads!  Like…for fun.  It’s kind of incredible.

Laughter Rx

Ali drops by occasionally and graces us with his presence.  He stays pretty busy with medical school in Richmond, but manages to squeeze in some good chuckle time with his peeps.

K-Dawg

This is a shot from my 35mm SLR camera.  As you can see, there’s a huge difference in the quality and colors.  I havent edited the image at all, I like the feel of it as is.  Vintage Kamil, sporting his usual neutral glare.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

