In Yo Face!

25 02 2009

I’ve been trying to kick up my portrait game, take it to the next level nah’mean.  Anyways, here are some portraits of people I’ve been collecting over the past few weeks.

P.S. Please pray for my camera.  I dropped it and it broke.  It is in need of repair, pray for its speedy recovery.  Thanks.

 

Late Christmas

Under the Lights

Sarwar stands on a sidewalk, waiting to cross the street in Fairfax Corner.

 

Fresh To Death

Fresh To Death

I got this shot of Wali while we were waiting with our Youth Group to leave from a standup comedy performance by Dean Obeidallah, at American University.

 

Rouge

Rouge

Chillin at Fairfax Corner, with some green tea.

 

Daddio Coolio

Daddio

At my uncle’s house.  My dad was sippin on some chai.

 

Elegeance

Elegance

It was extremely cold that night, and my mom was very layered.  Here she is, enjoying the comedy show at AU.

 

Study Buddy

Study Buddy

My brother was supposed to be studying.  I’m pretty positive he was really just using Facebook…or Wikipedia.

 

Warm Reflections

Warm Reflections

Sami was over at our house, getting pwnd in Madden.  I managed to get a picture of him while beating him simultaneously.  Skillz.

 

Cold sarWAR

Cold sarWAR

At Borders, chillin wit Zightai.

 

The Dean

The Dean

Standup comedian, Dean Obeidallah, visits AU in DC for a show, following a screening of a film about Muslims Standup Comics.  

 

Iris Divine

Iris Divine

Farhaad and I hit up a local metal concert, organized by Iris Divine.  Check out their music, it’s great stuff.

 

Test

Test

I was trying to demonstrate to Mufti how the aperture works on the camera.  Looks like it worked out aright.

 

Antipatico(cake)

Antipatico(cake)

A little girl refusing to play patty cake…unheard of.  Seeing is believing my friends.

 

Happy Bday Pops

Happy Bday Pops

We celebrated my dad’s birthday at home a few weeks ago.  That cake rocked.

 

Jughead

Jughead

Kani was trying to shield himself from having his picture taken.  This only made the shot more entertaining.  Nice try.

 

Ohhh, Dwight.

Ohhh, Dwight.

Best show ever.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

