A New Approach

7 02 2009

I was finally able to upgrade to a DSLR.  One of the reasons I haven’t been posting up too many new pictures is because I’ve mostly just been trying to get better with it.  Alot of the shots that I have so far are like…whatever, but there are some that I liked alot.  I’ve been collecting them over the past few weeks, and I think I have enough to start making some more posts.  So, check it out, these are with the Pentax K10D.

 

 

Ba Ba Shop

Ba Ba Shop

My cousin came over, and my brother gave him a haircut.  

 

 

Stand Tall

Stand Tall

My brother and I went to visit my cousins.  Here we are in their basement, before gettin into some Madden.

 

 

Daddio

Daddio

Me and my parents went to Newport News to visit a family friend at his new restaurant.  I don’t really know what my dad was doing here…but I’m told he looks very Italian in this picture.

 

 

Supa Cru

Supa Cru

My cousin was representing, either his favorite dance crew, or his favorite gang sign.  

 

 

Line It Up

Line It Up

More haircuttin’ action.

 

 

Backstage Inspection

Backstage Inspection

My mother was in the kitchen at the restaurant we visited, checking out all of their equipment and watching closely how they were running things behind the scenes.

 

 

1, 2, 3...

1, 2, 3...

I was just messing around one day and took a picture of my hand.  I guess I had the number 4 in mind, no clue as to why.  I like the way the picture turned out though.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 02 2009
faizan

awesome pics… what lens were you using?

9 02 2009
123cherry

thanks 🙂
pentax 50mm f1.7

Leave a Reply

