Fresh Developments

22 10 2008

Earlier, I posted pictures from my manual camera of a road trip to Philly that I took with my family.  On that trip, I used a roll of professional B&W film at Penn’s Landing, but I couldn’t find anyone that would develop it afterwards.  So…7 months later, I finally found somebody that would develop it, and I just saw the pictures yesterday for the first time.  I’m putting them up now, since I’m actually fairly close to the time when the trip occurred chronologically with the blog at the moment.  I really like how alot of them turned out, especially how they look in full-size, click on em to check em out in more detail.

 

Chill Freeze

Chill Freeze

Mar 2008

Seeing these pictures reminds me of how insanely cold it was that day, by the riverside.  My cousin was takin a second to zip up his jacket to keep the cool out.

 

 

Cruiseline

Cruiseline

 They have this huge boat that was converted into a restaurant.  My mom wanted me to take her picture in front of it, but for some reason wouldnt smile, or look at the camera…yay.

 

Over Here, Ma

Over Here, Ma

I rest my case.

 

 

So Rich

So Rich

 I love the textures in this picture.

 

 

Hellooo

Hellooo

I think the only reason she actually looked at it this time is b/c i was like 4 inches from her face.  This is one of the rare occasions on which my fisheye lens gave me something useful.

 

 

Walkin It Out

DC Swag

Ayyaz showin off that swag from the original DC. 

 

 

Great Freezing Fun

Great Freezing Fun

Something hilarious was going on, everyone was having a nice laugh while trying to stay warm.

 

 

Caught With A Smile

Touchdown

 

The kids were throwing around a football and it came to my mom.  I think she had just kicked it, and was surprised at how far it went…

 

 

Gallery Seats

Gallery Seats

The football stars chill up on the deck and throw passes out to everyone else.

 

 

Gladly!

Gladly!

I had no problem getting people to huddle together for pictures in this temperature.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

