Unknowed

17 10 2008

 

After getting my manual cameras, I went on a rampage for a while and started taking as many pictures as I could.  I don’t even remember how many rolls of film I went through…but it was quite a bit.  I have a lens setup I’m comfortable with now, I use a 50mm fixed lens and I attach a 2x teleconverter on it, to double the zoom when I need to get a closer shot.  

I had started to collect a bunch of film rolls that I used up before I took them anywhere to get developed, so I had no clue how the pictures were turning out.  All of these pictures are from those first few rolls of film.

 

 

Glam

Glam

Feb 2008

Zeeshawn was chillin upstairs in the Student Commons, under the flags that hang for the Greek organizations of campus.  Alot of MSA kids gather around that spot after Friday prayer to socialize and catch up.  Zee was in the middle of a conversation, listening to someone talk, when I took this.

 

Spotted

Spotted

Feb 2008

Still, upstairs in the Commons, some guys were gathered.  Mo caught me while I was taking this picture.  

 

 

Seeing Double

Seeing Double

Feb 2008

As is typical Friday afternoon ritual, we all went to Coliseum Deli for lunch.  This picture of Mo came out really cool, the shadowy face next to his is actually Umair.  I still haven’t quite figured out what I make of this picture, I think it’s really interesting.

 

 

 

123 Lives

123 Lives

Feb 2008

For those who are still unfamiliar with what 123 is, maybe this picture will clarify.  This is from the same scene from a few posts ago, I had just switched to my manual camera for this, and the next few pictures.

 

 

Squint

Squint

Feb 2008

Sarwar is chillin on the porch, squinting his eyes because it was so bright.  The lens has such a shallow depth of focus that I focused it on his eyebrow, and the rest of his face is blurred.  I love how precise it is.

 

 

Still Fresh

Still Fresh

Feb 2008

This shot of Naveed is pretty similar to the other one in a previous post.  I think this one has more detail though, thanks to the lens on the manual camera.

 

 

Visiting Hours

Visiting Hours

Feb 2008

Asif came to visit from VT.  He hung around with us for a little bit before he had to head out again.

Actions

Information

One response

21 10 2008
Nasreen

and i like:

“Seeing double” because I didn’t even see the other person in the background til u pointed him out. and then it turned slightly creepy. but its still cool how the lighting worked out. creepy-cool.

and “123 lives” cuz its so natural, looks like an average day. wait..did u say that in ur description? anyway, great job with capturing the moment.

=D

oh and post the black and white pics…they should be developed by now. by tuesday right? it’s tuesday now. here.
but it’s still monday there.
so…i guess that means it’s not ready yet there…but still… I’m waiting.

Leave a Reply

