A real camera!

6 10 2008

 

 

I finally bought a digital camera, a Samsung Digimax L85 point and shoot.  It was a def upgrade from the camera phone days, and I started to really learn the different features to get the most out of it.  So, I actually read the entire manual, quite an accomplishment.  Here are some initial pictures I took when I started to mess around with it.

 

 

Bilal

Bilal

2/17/07

I was given the opportunity to volunteer at a fundraising dinner for the Zaytuna Institute in DC.  Haji Noor Deen was generous enough to give a gift to each of the volunteers with their names written in Arabic calligraphy.

 

Mo Jank

 

 

Frozen in Time

Frozen in Time

2/24/07

We were just hanging out in the student commons at VCU after jummah when I took these.  Neither one was really a posed shot, I usually won’t take a picture if I see someone posing at the camera.   

 

 

Late Night

Late Night

2/27/07

We were hanging out at 123 Cherry late one night and I caught a picture of Sarwar watchin some TV after we ate.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

